Welsh Prairie Livewires

Find us on Facebook


(last updated 11/11/16)

Meeting Information

(Subject to change for special occasions.  If new, please contact leader for next meeting information.)
Date:   2nd Sunday of the month
Time:   5:30 p.m. Club Meeting
Location:   Cambria Fire Department Community Room

General Leader

Name:   Jill Jones
Phone:  920-348-6538
Cell:      920-210-6538
Email:   jillejones@hotmail.com

Name:   Billie-Jo Brusveen
Phone:  920-392-4656
Email:   billiejo@brusveen.com

Club Officers

President:  Ashtyn Smits
Vice President:   Morgan Gove
Secretary:   Talia Burmania
Treasurer:   Camber Ebert
Reporter:  Rachael Leystra
Corresponding Secretary:  Hanna Raley
Recreation Leader:  Owen Jones
Sunshine Chairperson:  Taryn Smits

Club Information

 # of Members:   42
# of Youth Leaders:    6
# of Adult Leaders:   19


Most Popular Projects:  

Woodworking, Foods, Arts & Crafts, Cake Decorating, Beef, Swine, Goats



Serving concessions at Cambria-Friesland School athletic events, flower bulb sale, Shamrock Supper (held after Shamrock Shuffle)


Community service projects

  • Shamrock Shuffle 5K Run/Walk and Shamrock Supper, held first weekend in March 
  • Cambria Community Garden
  • Highway clean-up of Hwy 146



  • Winter activity which may involve a trampoline park, ice skating, or roller skating
  • Spring activity of Shamrock Shuffle & Dinner
  • Summer activity which may involve a waterpark or a Mallards’ game
  • End of Year party which may involve a pool party, campfire or canoeing and kayaking
  • Christmas party
  • Speech night
  • Cambria Park Days Parade
  • Wisconsin State Fair House of Moo
  • Concession stand at Cambria school events
  • 4-H Achievement Banquet


Any other interesting information

  • We are celebrating our 87th year as a club in 2016-2017.  In 2017, our runners and walker will determine which charities will receive the proceeds of the Shamrock Shuffle.  On the entry form, each runner/walker will designate a charity they would like the proceeds to go to .  The top 3 charities will receive money.