Columbia County Fair

(last updated 5/23/17)

2017 Columbia County Fair Dates:  July 25-30, 2017

http://www.columbiacofair.com/ 

Columbia County Fair Board meetings (subject to change):

Monday, January 16, 2017, 7:00 pm, Pizza Hut Garden Room, Portage
Monday, February 20, 2017, 7:00 pm, Pizza Hut Garden Room, Portage
Monday, March 20, 2017, 7:00 pm, Pizza Hut Garden Room, Portage
Monday, April 17, 2017, 7:00 pm, Fair Office, Portage
Monday, May 15, 2017, 7:00 pm, Fair Office, Portage
Monday, June 19, 2017, 7:00 pm, Fair Office, Portage
Monday, July 17, 2017, 7:00 pm, Fair Office, Portage
Monday, August 21, 2017, 7:00 pm, Fair Office, Portage
Monday, September 18, 2017, 7:00 pm, Fair Office, Portage

Junior Events at the Fair:  (subject to change by Fair Board)

Day Date          Time Event
Saturday July 22 9:00 am Fair Work Day
Tuesday July 25 9:00 am Junior Dog Show/Rally & Agility
2:00 pm Model Horse & Horseless Horse Judging
2:00-7:00 pm Junior Division Entry and Judging
3:00-8:00 pm Junior Rabbit entry
5:00-8:00 pm Swine Weigh-In
Wednesday July 26 9:00 am Rabbit & Cavies Judging
10:00 am-Noon Enter & Weigh Livestock for Sale of Champions (including sheep & market goats)
Noon-7:00 pm Animal Entry
5:00 pm Swine Judging
Thursday July 27 9:00 am Beef Judging
9:00 am Sheep Judging
Friday July 28 8:00 am Dairy Judging
9:00 am Poultry Judging
10:00 am Meat Goat Judging followed by Junior/Open Dairy Goat Judging
7:00 pm Cat Show
Saturday July 29 8:30 am Horse Speed Show
9:00 am Showman of Showmen Contest – Ag Building
12:30 pm Sale of Champion Buyers’ Buffet
1:00 pm Sale of Champions – Ag Building
Sunday July 30 8:00 am Horse Project Pleasure Show
10:00 am Showman of Showmen
12:00 pm Parade of Champions & Merit Award Recognition – Ag Building
4:00 pm Exhibit Release Time

2018 Columbia County Fair Dates:  to be determined

Description of Judging Methods (PDF, 1 page, 72 KB)

Evaluation Form for Club Booths (Word, 1 page, 17 KB)

Evaluation Form for Club Planters (Word, 1 page, 17 KB)

Evaluation Form for Fair Road Sign Contest (Word, 1 page, 17 KB)